stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Therapy part one

Work sucks so stuff it I'm writing in my diary.

Heaps of stuff has happened that I have felt like writing about this past week, whether or not this is interesting or important I care not and shall speak at great length - fucking typical as soon as I decide I will write here work is right in my face once more.

Anyway I'll try to touch briefly on the key thingies.

I saw Troy last week. Brad Pit cannot act and I don't think he should go around in what appeared to be a sky blue bikini top even if he is a busty violent psychopath. Dude you want to show greif watch Gladiator Russell Crowe knows him some grief - its simple people the more snot there is the more you must be grieving and he was fucking grieving his arse off. Sounds ridiculous but fuck me if it didn't convince me that he was completely and utterly destroyed with grief. Troy could have been so much more but it seems everyone involved fucked up big time. I went not thinking much of Brad Pitt but determined to give him a chance and by half way through I was saying to myself I don't care what else happens as long as this fuckwit dies I'll be happy. To be fair it was the character not Brad himself who was shitting me but still he died so hurrah!

The only characters I really thought much of was Helen - because she reminded me of a girl I used to talk to on the train who used to work in the building above the coffee shop I go to. Hector - because he seemed like a nice guy and my favourite Hector Jr!! AKA Mummy's Favourite Battering Ram.

What the Fuck!? I hear you say. Well it goes like this: when they were escaping out through the tunnels at the end she used the arm THAT HER BABY'S HEAD WAS RESTING ON to push the door open and when I say push I mean throwing her entire bodyweight against the door with her arm and baby's HEAD as the impact points.

What a legend baby! It didn't even cry. She looked down for second when she realised but she knew how fucking hard he was so didn't worry.

I was so struck by this part of the movie that I actually drew a little cartoon about it!!

And that was only Tuesday last week.

There was Thursday when I heard a dude speak who had survived in the Bali bombings but I can't recall what it was that struck me about it now. I had my photo taken and there was cute girl there and I was hmm cute and then I saw three empty take away coffee cups and all of a sudden it was cuteness squared. But anyway I got my picture taken for work and I will be interested to see how it works out because when the guy said "warm and fuzzy face" or whatever I think what it made me do was raise my left eyebrown and have smirk a little.

And then on the train home there was this girl who was poking her tongue out at the a kid or so I assume the train was packed and I couldn't see anything much but her face. Anyway that was one of the cutest things I have ever seen in my life so I was smiling and she saw and I smiled at her and she smiled and she poked her toungue out at me and I later returned the favour. And I was so ready to just get off to say hey to her and say that was so cute and whatever and she waved to me and got off (at Sydenham I think) and I froze and didn't get off - partially it was because there were about 17 people in the few metres between us so I probably would have had to crowd surf to get out in time and my spider senses told me that attempting to crowd surf down the steps in a train was a potentially fatal idea. Oh yeah and I am a sad procrastinating moron.

So if by some miracle that girl reads this I'd just like to say that was completely and utterly adorable.

So got plenty of practice swearing at myself on the rest of the trip kind of like the start of this entry except with a lot more swear words and not a single mention of Brad Pitt or snot.

But there is still more ... but feel I have made some progress so can go back to my work a better person thank you doctor.

9:50 a.m. - Thursday, Jul. 22, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety