stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

selfish? cute? gothy?

On the train this morning there was a girl crashed out across one of the seats, this amused me. Initially because, you know, peak time and she's taking three seats.

But I wondered why I would find something so funny when thinking about it all I could say was that she was being really selfish. Why would I find that funny? I mean, bar my unfortunate sense of humour. It wasn't so much laugh out loud just something mildly amusing and kinda cute.

What I came up with (which connects well with the cute thing) was that there was something wonderfully childish about it. Something selfish but in the innocent way a child is selfish, they think of themselves not because they hate others or anything its just what they do for the most part. There comes a time where they become aware of others and the fight between the needs/desires/wants of self and needs/desires/wants of others starts but before then there is something delighfully innocent and sweet about selfish acts. Or something along those lines. Perhaps through a desire to be like that again ourselves, for the simplicity and innocence yet selfishness of it.

Maybe it was just that she seemed to be a cute little goth-y girl and the impulse to protectiveness of sleeping people as they can't protect themselves, I can't imagine the cute impression hurts too much there either ;)

Heh, I love how she was wearing all black except in her hair, grey/white fur type stuff on her cloak or whatever and a backpack with lots of bright green. I dunno what it was exactly but it brought to mind the teenage mutant ninja turtles.

She did wake and sit up later. So two people got to sit down.

9:41 a.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety