stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MUST SEE TV

MUST SEE TV:

Simpsons on 10 - its just something I do, I think it is how my mind decides I am really home.

Rosemary and Thyme on 7 at 8:20 Saturday - its like a mystery show with gardening! Can't say I really care for gardening (or at least not mowing) but I enjoy myself just watching and not straining to understand what is going exactly as it will all be explained in due time. Due time being within an hour.

* As I was researching this entry (reading the tv guide) I noticed that The Adventures of Tintin is on at 11:37 Saturday on the ABC. Cool, of course I will probably never catch it and can buy them all (I assume its all) on DVD now anyway. I want Asterix and not stupid live action Depardieu Asterix. Grr.

Agatha Christie movies on the ABC at 8:30 on Sunday - I like the books and these movies are just plain fun, the actors have done it really well in the ones I see and you get the feeling they are having fun. Actually I don't really read the Miss Marple books and all the movies have been Miss Marple ones but they have been really good.

* I just noticed how I say "the ABC" unlike the every other channell which would just be "10" or whatever. Weird-ish.

Mythbusters on SBS at 7:30 on Monday - its a little bit like watching people (who love to blow stuff up) test the stories at the Darwin Awards. The guys are funny, Buster the crash test dummy is a legend, the stories are cool, how they test them is cool. Pity it looks like I will generally be out Monday night now :( Surely there will be a dvd. Sooner rather than later I hope.

I tired now

10:21 a.m. - Friday, Mar. 18, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety