stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

delicious consequences

Still feeling good.

Played Rome: Total War before leaving for work this morning, it seems like doing that is wrong although it may just be my bed that was telling me that "just one more hour, you know you want more sleep".

Hehe! In your face bed!

I feel silly.

As proof I am actually excited at the thought that after this I am going to get into my work.

It is weird but cool to hear things other people think of you like from that last entry. I have always been fascinated by the idea of knowing what others think of me but actually asking didn't really seem to be an option, presumably because that ruins the purity of the experiment. I am not getting their thought alone I am getting their thoughts as influenced by my question, my personality, our relationship and who knows what else. Sure making it like real as far as giving it a real context seems like a good idea but surely that stops it from being science and become merely relating to people. Pfft, "relating to people" when did that last heal a disease?

Don't answer that.

Barbara from the Inspector Lyndley? mysteries/show/whatever is fascinating. Seemingly not quite fascinating enough for me to register her name until the last episode, or indeed to know her last name at this point but still. How could one not love a lady who hides her drying underwear next to the cutlery in a hurried attempt to not show them off to her boss when he comes to her apartment, then gets him to get some cutlery out. With hilarious consequences, well very restrained very English hilarious consequences. I have to admit that variety of consequences is quite delicious to me.

I think I may have been reading too many of Tycho's news posts. Making pretty phrases to go with what I am talking about is fun.

Wrote a short and ridiculous story last night. Not quite all I had hoped really, I like a certain quality to my short ridiculous possibly insane stories that wasn't quite there.

9:46 a.m. - Wednesday, May. 11, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety