stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

still more rome total war

I think I spent more time last night playing Rome: Total War than sleeping. Somewhere about five hours for each of them. Played again before work too.

Kick Ass! I feel pretty good too. Not tired eyes a little puffy is about it.

I have a discount docket thing for 15% off something from Borders. What should I get? CD, book ????

Suggestions welcome.

I made up something of a film clip to Garbage's Metal Heart on the train except with different words making it a hybrid of that movie with the yellow brick road (a favourite of mine as you can tell) and the song. Shirley was singing so she had to be Tin Man, and it turned out Steve Marker would have to be Dorothy and he was pretty pissed off about that. Butch Vig the Cowardly Lion and Duke Erikson as the Scarecrow. Which still just plain WORKS in some way. Also Steve is the only one of the guys without facial hair and I prefer sweet young Dorothy to not look completely messed up.

Or more completely messed up.

1:08 p.m. - Thursday, May. 12, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety