stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flow and rhythm of words apart from their content

Scythe

If you don't really follow games and such much you likely won't get anything from the first part of this page so feel free to skip right to "A Ceaseless Fountain of Shame" about half way down the page.

You may find reading Tycho a little unusual at first but the key here is the picture of the writings about Scythe. The combination of that picture and the responses written down is hilarious to me.

Of course it could just be one of those "I guess you had to be there" type moments where knowing something of the people involved was an intrinsic part of the humour.

Also I love the way Tycho writes, I don't always care about agreeing with or even understanding the content, there is just a rhythm to it that delights me and affects the way I express myself at times, although even without reading him I would likely tend to such a method of expression.

See - I am doing it now. Do what I do, just sit back let the words wash over you like when you listen to a song in another language, you can't really understand it but you can see the beauty.

Or something, I get carried away with the joy of writing at times. I don't even know if what I just said makes sense and I haven't the time nor the inclination to read it back.

The Marrickville moving thing seems quite likely.

10:48 a.m. - Tuesday, May. 31, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety