stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pain and furniture

I know a person who works at a Freedom Furniture so can get me stuff from there at a good price.

Unfortunately it would appear (going on a guess at this point) that "a good price" would still have me shocked and a little bit dead on the inside.

WTF - how much money am I supposed to be spending on furniture? Thousands it would appear.

Fantastic Furniture though the cheap slutty barely acknowledged cousin of Freedom Furniture is much nicer too me, although I am still shocked and disgusted by the copious amounts of money I would have to part with to merely fill a room with stuff to trip over in the dark - perhaps also to sit on eat at and such but I dismiss such pedantries at this point.

Fuck furniture man.

I am calmed and delighted after the horrows of spending my money on stuff so completely disinteresting to me by the wing chair found about a third of the way down this page.

Click on it and I dare you to not fall in love with it. I would immediately buy a dressing gown in a similar shade take up playing a violin, smoking, injecting cocaine and solving incredible mysteries. Part of me wishes to exchange Dr John Watson for an attractive lady to assist me in my mysteries and chronicle them for future generations, however, having gone so far into crazed imitation of a fictional character why would I start changing things now.

But honestly don't you think Sherlock Holmes needs to have a particularly attractive and delightful female companion?

Anyway, my flight of fancy has calmed me beautifully and now I must steel my resolve to seek out a delightful* range of items to fill my new place.

* delightful inherently includes said items being purchased at a pleasing price as well as being functional and possibly even attractive in some fashion.

Time to go home now.

5:42 p.m. - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety