stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shiny shiny phone

Apparently my new phone boasts "art-deco richness"

I like.

Bar the actual box the packaging and such make this phone ooze class like instead of having insides it has class and someone had stabbed it repeatedly.

Or something.

I could link you to a pic online on the nokia website but the picture does not do it justice at all.

Man, I'm talking about a mobile phone like it is a work of art or something, I must be more sick than I thought. Or maybe it is art! If a urinal can become a seminal work of art, why can't a phone be just normal art?

Also my new computer is ready - I think it may even be shiny and black, which is important because I have to make sure everying in my house matches my phone.

Good bye pale leather lounges! I won't miss you I am sure.

Now I just need the internet at home and to, you know, actually pay for the computer.

Hello Mr Bank Cheque! What's that? You want to take a big chunk out my bank account? Go ahead, you rascal. Just make sure you are black and shiny, or there could be trouble!

Only kidding (no I am not).

So much fun, who needs actually person companionship when you have a vivid imagination?


Still a little sick, spent some of last night regurgitating a pie I had for tea a few hours before.

The weird thing was that I didn't really get that aftertaste I associate with technicolour yawns. I wonder if it was because I have a cold so can't taste stuff so good. I dunno though cos I could most certainly taste those salt and vinegar chips I had.


Keep seeing my ex's sister in the city. Or at least it seems kinda regular, maybe its just cos I remember it.

Have I mentioned seeing her before in my diary? I keep getting mixed up between thinking I could put it in my diary and actually doing it. I guess I could read back but I don't think I could be bothered. Don't know that I would find it particularly interesting.


Had some weird dreams recently and I keep on remembering movies that Dave Chappell was in for some reason. Movies that I had never connected him with and then all of sudden it just hits in the midst of some weird dream "Hey, wasn't Dave Chappell that club comedian in The Nutty Professor?" I think there were others but I have no idea what they were now.

Don't worry I'll keep you posted ;)

12:52 p.m. - Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety