stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

$100 worth of shoe happiness

Really enjoying Joss Stone's more recent album, whatever it is called. Eh, its all the way over there I can't go over there, my inspiration would evaporate.

I need inspiration too, more inspiration, any cute ladies out there willing to pay attention to me for a little while? Honestly that is all it takes!

or someone who wants to talk about Rome Total War would be nice too

cute lady who likes Rome would be a bonus

Cha-Ching!!!

I bought some new shoes, finally. My old ones are literally falling apart, the second little zipper thing (you know the bit that lets you zip and unzip) broke of yesterday, or was it the day before? ... Who knows. So now my shoes have holes in them and both of the zipper things have been replaced by paperclips twisted into shapes that I hope to later sell as abstract art.

No more shall they make my boss think about saying something when I walk into the office with them on! Unless I forget to wear the others some time. really did need to be replaced worn all over the place, holes etc. Honestly have no idea how many years it has been since I bought new runners.

So now I have 2 new pairs!

one for walking to work and not looking too weird with the runners / suit combo which are blue and white (dammit gonna get dirty!)

and another pair which were just too striking not to get - hello Black Gold and White (also gonna get dirty!!!) Rawk!!

they make me smile just to look at them

they will also go with my still life painting with the lines of gold in it, or veins of gold as I prefer. I think it describes it better, just sounds really weird when someone cant see it too say "Dude you are, like, totally right!"

only $50 each for those babies too, so very pleased all up

hmmm have to buy my sister a 21st present

shite

probably have to be something special in some way

any ideas?

8:42 p.m. - Friday, Mar. 03, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety