stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plagiara - \"The Valley Of The Shadow Of Theft\"

this is the shit baby!

love that kemp dunk all time classic

ha!

number 10 was shite but all the rest were all good baby, aww yeah.

man I love me some good dunks in games much much preferred, dunk comp eh, whatever

oooh I love this new saying or whatever you would call it, turn of phrase maybe, via the delightful Tycho, may not have been his work but it sound like it could be.

Plagiara - "The Valley Of The Shadow Of Theft"

it is possible you had to be there, even though I wasn't there I was reading an old news post but you know what I mean.

also I like the list of

sorry distracted by more dunks

hehe Chocolate Thunder aka Darryl Dawkins

yeah I like the The Grand List of Console Role Playing Game Cliches

a taste

56 Zeigfried's Contradiction
Just because someone is weird doesn't mean they're important.

86 Wait! That Was A Load-Bearing Boss!
Defeating a dungeon's boss creature will frequently cause the dungeon to collapse, which is nonsensical but does make for thrilling escape scenes.

88 Edison's Lament
No switch is ever in the right position.

103 Perversity Principle
If you're unsure about what to do next, ask all the townspeople nearby. They will either all strongly urge you to do something, in which case you must immediately go out and do that thing, or else they will all strongly warn you against doing something, in which case you must immediately go out and do that thing.

133 Last Rule of Politics
Kingdoms are good. Empires are evil.

I think there is something in that for all of us.

I am stinging to play some big space-type game, like Star Wars-y or take over the universe-y or both even. Which is a little odd given that I never have played such games before. Reading all that stuff in the Penny Arcade newsthingy archives changes a man. My brain has been painted a vigorous shade of Tycho (and quite likes it). I almost got Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic (on the cheap too!) from Dick Smith or something but the helpful lady couldn't find the actual game for me, 'twas by an empty box.

Looked like that was going to happen for the shoes too when I bought them (see last, ah, diary entry? post? I think Tycho uses post so it is becoming correct in my mind but this is a diary! not a postary!!!) the cute young lady helping me couldn't find either of the pairs I wanted, she had the right shoe of both but couldnt find the other. Was thinking that wasn't this a great way to miss Simpsons tonight, wandering around trying to buy things (on the cheap) that it turns out weren't really there, not merely window shopping but mirage shopping if you will.

If you want to know if I got the shoes go back and read the last entry.

I'm done now anyway.

10:24 p.m. - Friday, Mar. 03, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety