stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lotr stuff is so cool

just bought the Lord of the Rings boxed dvd set ... the extended version ... 12 dvds in all

so cool so far

and I havent even watched the movies yet! I just accidentally put in one of the non-movie discs to start with and it was all stuff about how it was made and it was so good ... 2 and half hours! and more on the next disc!

makes me remember when I went with a friend (who may even be reading this ... in which case you MUST buy these discs or borrow them from me or something) to look at the exhibition of things from the movies and I wish I could go see it again right now and I feel like I would be able to spend so much more time looking over it all

also the first few minutes almost made me cry ... just the sense of the story being about them just doing this thing that they needed to do even though the odds were so likely of failure but it didnt matter it was just the only thing they could do so they tried

I dont know how to explain how that gets to me personally but it is also just epic anyway and all these other things about it that I love and to be honest I always preferred The Hobbit as a book but I definitely love the whole ... mythos .. the universe that Tolkein built

and I love that they approached it like it was a real thing ... that it was historical and they were just recreating it as accurately as possible and that really shows through in the movies when you look back at them you dont really feel it while you are watching cos well, why would you it just feels like it is so unless it is brought up you dont think to notice it

and Viggo Mortensen is pretty cool too

how he got into it all

and just everything

I am so up for playing Lord of the Rings Online now!

pity I cant really ... well not really cos I have to go to work tomorrow and it is going to be a long day I think and then ... so so close to the June ... the month of madness

perfect time to start playing an online game that just steals hours and hours of your time away

:)

and then the whole looking for a house thing ... might be put off for a bit ... wish to be able to do it by late July for a couple of reasons but really the longer I wait the more money I can have to start and the quicker I can pay it off

was surprised and delighted to see something online that says I can have a loan for 7.25% fixed rate for 7 or 10 years which would be perfect really because A) I hope to have paid the debt off over that period and B) I cant believe that the rate is that low to start with and that they are willing to set it as fixed for that long ... because there is NO doubt at all that rates will rise

I dunno is there some kind of thing in there that says they can increase with increased goverment rates? surely taht means it is not fixed though? and does the fixed period mean that is the length of the loan? in that case I would go for the 10 year one thanks very much :) give me some space to repay ... and redraw

well it is past 10 now

sleepy byes time!

9:49 p.m. - Sunday, May. 20, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety