stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

kinda peaceful

kinda peaceful

kinda hungry again ... for books other than some kind of spiritual benefit

like something has happened ...

like exercise, exercise, exercise ... aaand Rest!

have had fun at an intro to the old testament course on the last few tuesdays

the guy doing it just loved it and was full of life and enjoyment of it all which is nice and it was just interesting ... I think I knew about most of the stuff he was talking about which makes me feel weird like I am showing off but I'm just saying ... it was nice to go through it ... there was still new things to it, new perspectives and ideas ... or perhaps old perspectives (at times) applied to new areas ... as per usual I had some difficulty with some of the stuff that was said ... details are important to me and how things are approached so spent time on and off thinking about them

you will be glad to know in my new revised memories everyone was silent and thoughtful after my incisive (yet rambling) comments ... and there was a suggesting that maybe I should take the class

I havent decided if that was a sarcastic suggestion or not ... and given that it was a complete fantasy world created in my own mind only I can answer that ... and I dont seem to want to

I dont THINK he was being sarcastic ... genuine but not seriously suggesting it if you know what I mean

it is ok if you dont :P

also I got to met a new person to tease over her old age (33 today!!!) and compliment on her driving skills (very smooth and very in control ... reversed maybe 30 metres across a road into a parking area where she smoothly slid into a parking space ... it was so smooth I cant even remember the bit where she went from reversing to going into the spot forwards ... although maybe I should really see a doctor about these memory lapses?

yeah its not that she is a good driver ... I have a medical condition

haha

funny I should say that cos I just arranged private health insurance online half an hour ago ... so pretty soon I'll be going to the dentist like I enjoy it ... I believe there was a 2 month waiting period for claims on that ... so 2 months til I go to the dentist ... aw man if I had done this earlier I could maybe have gone to the dentist as part of my birthday celebrations!

why dont I think ahead????

what else ... well I had to call my dad for my bsb number so I could arrange the cover ... and found out he was on a short holiday ... on the coast somewhere ... neighbours recently offered their holiday home to my parents and they have gone twice now ... the first time was about a week after they were first offered use of the place ... it was like, oh hey, you know if you want to use this place we have on the coast some time you totally can ... and they go ... funny you should say that we were looking for somewhere to go next week ... and then high fives all round maybe?

but yeah

good things have happened too ... I got a bonus (less than I had hoped for) and an equity share in the business I work for ... which was rather nice ... the actual % was less than I had hoped for ... it had been said I would get it in the past just not with any numbers attached ... but then the value of the business is rather more than I had thought

also my boss cant do mental arithmatic great so when he told me the approximate value of what he just gave me the $ figure was actually twice what it really should have been ... mind you I'm not really criticising since I did not even attempt to work it and it wasnt a complicated equation at all ... that part of my brain has atrophied since I dont generally have to talk to people about numbers like that ... only to documents and with documents it is much more important the number is right so I pretty much always use Mr Calculator ...

but yeah so I was all ... I AM GOING TO BE RICH AND TOTALLY BE ABLE TO RETIRE WAY SOONER THAN I WOULD HAVE GUESSED ... except now it is I can now work part time much earlier than I ... yeah no who does that? just means I will have half the money I had predicted I would in 10 years

since my sister was the one to point out the math flaw she now owes me lots of money ... she also owes me real money of $500 but I said not to worry about that one that is totally forgiven you just take care of that one ...

now that I think of it I have that $500 in my wallet right now ... maybe she misunderstood? have to talk to her later about that

maybe it was a down payment on the rest of the money?

that is probably it! :)

woo down payment!!

but yeah I am not rich and while this is likely to be a very nice little thing to have I probably will still have to work a little past 40 ... even if I talk to my boss and it turns out he actually meant the dollar figure just calculated the % wrong ...

by the time I retire it will take an amount of assets that I would currently consider pretty damn big to support me in a way that will allow me to sometimes eat food that was not taken from a can

in other news I still do not have a deposit for a house ... 20% of a house is a lot of money when you dont really save up at all ... and the equity thing is not accessable for such things and even if it was there is NO way I would sell that down to get my deposit ...

funny to think that ... that I earned this somehow ... I hadnt even thought of it that way until I was actually typing that sentence ...

that is just a weird thought

have been there for 8 years now ... think I can access long service leave now! used to be 10 years I think but I have a vague idea it is 8 now

not that I plan on using it ... just means more money when I finally get fired for embezzling

a lot more when you consider I havent gotten around to starting on embezzling yet ... what can I say I keep having other stuff pre-empting it

one day, one day ;P

um, oh yes I have holidays too in just over 2 weeks time for when the office is being renovated ... so I get to take 2 weeks off out of my annual leave ... which is fine really ... a holiday would be nice ... not going anywhere I dont think but unwinding will be good

got a laptop as my new computer ... turned up yesterday? day before? I dunno and it is pretty small really while still having a decent screen and everything ... so now I can work from home as long as I have internet access ... and bring home client files ... which could be a potential pain ... also can maybe work on the train should I move a bit further from the office and closer to family and pretty much everything other than work

next week on Monday is when my laptop is all set up into the network along with all the other new computers ... 2 or 3 ... getting rid of 2 old ones at least that I am sure of ... will be nice to be able to get to the plethora of problems with the software I work with at a faster rate ... should be good

end of financial year has been surprisingly painless this time around ... for a variety of reasons ... see how we go once we get back from the renovation holiday ... it is the change from busy to slow that is the killer for me ... just can get me into such bad habits and practices and just a bad mental state

well new year, new time around see what we can do to make better use of our time

thats right when I am thinking postive thoughts I use the royal plural so rather than just me seeing what I can do ... we will see what we can do

it is good times all round :)

enough already it is time to prepare the royal bath!

*sigh*

I wish ... my bath sucks ... and it is cold ... and my heater also sucks my chair is only a foot from its oscillating bar of heat and it is barely warm ... let us see how all 3 bars will do

probably not that much better unless I am so close I will burn myself

also this room has serious heat loss issues like the fact that probably a fifth of the wall space is either glass or a door ... make that a fourth

:( when my bed was in the other room it was much better than this ... but I got tired of the cramped kind of arrangement that it had be in so moved to a more open more completely impossible to heat arrangement ... psychologically beneficial in one regard ... but that regard is most certainly not that I am completely happy to jump out of bed of a morning

but then again when WAS I?

stupid alarm didnt work again so I slept til about 8:30 and got to work about 10

good times

and yet such is the positive feel of work this June that I am totally fine with that ... there was extra time put in early to make that so and there still is plenty to do til the holiday but it is all ok

time to go be close to the heater but not too close ... I think I may need to hire a professional mathematician to work out the exact distance I need to be from it to maximise warmth while minimising freezing-ness and burnt-ness ... and also minimise the possibility of accidentally turning by bed into a blazing inferno ... no matter HOW small and adorable it might be

I have a strict no inferno policy ... it is just the way I was brought up

or something

(ha! this is almost 1hour's work so now I can say my hour is up like this is therapy making a funny joke for us all to laugh at!)

aaand NOW!

my hour is up!

10:06 p.m. - Wednesday, Jun. 27, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety