stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

snippets of songs

listening to musics ... little lines I like/feel like writing

...

I said it once before, but it bears repeating now

...

you don't know what love is, you just do as you're told

...

Imma do the things
That I wanna do
I ain't got a thing
To prove to you
I'll eat my candy
With the pork and beans
Excuse my manners
If I make a scene
I ain't gonna wear
The clothes that you like
I'm fine and dandy
With the me inside
One look in the mirror
And I'm tickled pink
I don't give a hoot
About what you think

...


Fuck you, I won't do what you tell me.

(repeat 15 or so times louder and louder)

...

I wanted love, but not for myself, but for the girl so she could, she could love herself

...

There's a bullet in my pocket burning a hole, you're so far from your weapon and you wanna go home

...

someone I used to know is still a pretty great song, funny that I basically avoided it until I heard the Star Wars parody and went back to hear the original ... really interesting back and forth in the song, a change of perspective from one to the other that you don't really get from most songs ... for some reason I'm thinking of Weird Al's Trash Day now, another great song I guess but not sure of any other connection ... and now to watch the parody!

...

weird a Dave Matthews Band ad, hmm not really listened to any of that for ages, some pretty good too!

2:21 p.m. - Friday, Oct. 18, 2013

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety