stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not first

I had thought that Sunday was the first day I had seen a dead body until remembered that no, this was not the case, just last time I was more interested in speaking on the phone to emergency services and giving mouth to mouth to really consider the change in a body from ailing and struggling to breathe to no longer being alive

the first never would have guessed Lou Reed would stay alive longer than him, although I think he was really just saying that he was surprised either of them were alive

Sunday's was just an exercise in being there for the grief of a widow and their children even though there were not many that lived as long as he had

I don't even know it is appropriate to talk about, I feel very little urge to do so for myself and feel uncomfortable speaking of the grief of those there, or unfortunately away.

As for myself that small urge is just recognising how I kinda faded back into being there for others in both cases, I guess in very different ways but at the end there really was reason to think of others first due to the more immediate connections to the person lost ... I don't know what point I was coming to with this point, although I do now feel like I want to get away on holiday much more than I had before

rest well grandpa, pray support and love and all healty things for grandma and all the kids, very much fully grown adults at this time but still ...

10:18 a.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2013

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety