stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My mark

I'm tired

It's like I feel like I need to fight to have input into everything for fear that I will find I've had input in nothing and even worse feel ok with what surrounds me even though in a very real way (to me) it is someone else's

But I'm not that guy

I want people to do there own thing and see what environment and place they create

But I need to have my own place in that set aside somehow almost like a cat's food, I need it to be there, be mine, whether I use it or not

The more I know it's truly mine by it's simply being there and untouched unless I touch it

The more I can and will use it

The more I make it mine and create a mark

Thinking on Peter 5:6-7 made me think of this, of letting go and trusting that God cares about this in me and will allow me to make my mark without having to be that controlling guy ... not even in my more subtle and patient (if irritable and frustrated) way, I think that is my way at least

9:46 p.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2013

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety