stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

uncomfort

work still pretty busy and not super effective again yet, but things seem to be getting slowly knocked into line

house ended up with us spending way too much on landscaping, bit of an unpleasant surprise there but we are still fine, just maybe limits us in other plans ... wish I could say felt like I learnt something but A) everything to be learned I personally already knew and B) its just a number and hardly seems real either way since I know we are fine and C) other shit is going on

maybe IVF?

still got new stuff I'm learning at work

still hardly give a shit at the end of the day about most of it ...

might have a new desk in my study soon ... reminds me of looking at chairs early days here, looking at a "Sherlock Holmes" chair, don't know that the room would really accommodate such a chair and also I've found that I don't really enjoy the feeling of a chair and footstool combination on the same level, maybe if the footstool was lower? not sure ... also maybe that is bad posture habits, or at least posture habits that don't lend themselves to that combination, maybe sitting up straighter might make it all work ok

going back to the gym, well another gym, and that is all flexibility stuff pretty much so maybe that will help there and get rid of the bit of a belly I've developed which might also contribute to the lack of comfort in the chair/footstool combination

been swimming each evening for a week or so now. Its been getting colder, but its still been nice. Feels like the exercise has actually accentuated by belly! possibly just that a little fat has gone from across the board leaving what was only lightly covered pretty lean and making a slight but almost indistinguishable difference elsewere, or that I'm getting better posture which is accentuating it, or a little muscle under making it stick out more?

maybe I'm only just now paying this level of attention

did some chest work and the gym and felt it mostly in shoulders, I'm starting to suspect this is because there is next to no muscle on my chest

anyways back to work ... had a couple wins, have to keep the ball rolling or it will stop and lie down somewhere to rest

11:03 a.m. - Friday, Feb. 07, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety