stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Driving

Driving... Was the plan this weekend but doesn't seen likely today. Need to keep positive attitude, most of my time thinking (like when I woke in the middle of night) was thinking about driving... Imagining what I'd need to do, thinking through worries and attitude issues. Doing my best to be ready. Pushing myself even to make big strides but keeping calm and safety first. But none of that today. So that's the next step/lesson. Not giving up on something like this when the day that seems perfect for driving doesn't include driving. Stay open to opportunities during the day, don't give up, stay focussed on driving over the next 12 weeks. Commit myself. Sure this sounds sad at my age but I have to learn again how to focus and drive through little bumps and stay on track for something... Keep a balance of peace at heart, positivity and focus. Don't go too heavy on "I need to do this" or "it's fine always tomorrow" I'm not utterly convinced somehow that I need to, so that won't help much (quite the reverse) and just letting go and leaving it tomorrow is poison for me in this, I'll let it lie forever and I can't do that.

There is still time for me to learn this and be helpful/able by years end, don't hold back.

*sigh* so weird, so not me... Hate these forced positions, a little too broadly, sometimes you just have to suck it up

I guess for now it is, if you can't do, think about doing it... Works for other things I guess... Have to also try to keep positive, working and learning at work too

You'd think I'd care more about SOMETHING in all these things taking all my time and energy but no, the reverse in fact, I have to work so hard because these things I don't love or care about ...

1:51 p.m. - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety