stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

success

old news but my son's heart surgery went excellently well, so well that we also went in for tonsils and adenoids at a later date! Yes, for that reason and that reason alone.

One time I changed my Facebook picture from the photo of him looking up at me while cuddling with his Mum the morning before the surgery, but I couldn't keep it changed ... despite the success, the very real risk of the moment has made that photo something else and I can't say if I will ever be able to change the picture, which probably sucks for his sister but I daresay she will get over it, at some point, presumably after she finds out (the picture/the existence of FaceBook/etc.)

maybe I'll have her as my background pic?

anyway, its funny how some things are so strongly of the moment, to remove the photo for some random nice pic seems incomprehensibly disrespectful

1:57 a.m. - Thursday, Jul. 20, 2017

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety