stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Need to get somewhere?

I have become a cliched local. I was asked for directions to the local commonwealth bank and after thinking for a moment I said "well, there was one down there but I think its closed". I feel like I more fully understand Pratchett now with his comments about locals and their instructions about how to get to somewhere that includes things that were there but aren't any more.

But it was a young lady who asked so surely I can blame that for the lack of usefulness of my reply.

Actually another girl asked me about whether the train stopped at Narwee and it took me a couple of seconds to even comprehend the question and tell her no it did not. This sounds fairly sane so far right but I thought that she looked like Rory for Gilmore Girls (with the usual cuter comment). Is it natural for someone to always be seeing people that remind you of famous people? I really don't watch all that much tv - I have a massive backlog of Gilmore Girls that I have to watch to get back up to date with the story.

Hmm, eh, who cares - she was cute and I was glad to have been able to stop her getting on a train that would have left her getting off at East Hills at best. Especially given that she left work early to try and catch the train but unfortunately the trains were all screwed up and all over the place.

Its funny I had a weird trip home with half the time thinking about writing some stuff for the Daria/Princess Bride thingie that was all Trent being angry / depressed / possibly insane and half the time happily singing along to sweet Norah Jones.

Heh, and now on my messenger I have a quote from Bobbins of Shelley from when she was denying that she had been using her spy friend's special spying cat suit but her friend found a little note in the pocket "License to be a friend to all God's tiny wet-nosed creatures". Heh, Shelley's so cute. I added 00<3. You know instead of 007 double O heart! Fine, if you don't think that's funny you can just go >:(

7:39 a.m. - Tuesday, May. 04, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety