stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wherefore art thou happiness (wherefore means like why doesn't it?)

I was happy when I went out to lunch today and when I saw someone I know a smile just burst to my face. She didn't see me or anything so I had nothing to while I waiting for the lift (there really is something about potential near death experiences that makes you want to think) and I wondered about my happiness.

It had only really seemed to blossom when there was someone else there. My first thought was that it was the joy of seeing someone whose company I have enjoyed and the anticipation of enjoying their company. But it didn't seem right even though I would probably imagine that it would be the obvious reason and I dare say true enough on any number of occasions, but this time ... So I thought some more (I had time for this as I am both a quick thinker and the lifts of death are invariably slow - probably an image thing you know like death slowly and unstoppably coming for you, although these lifts have stopped any number of times - maybe they are messing with our minds) Anyway, I came to the conclusion that my joy of seeing a friend was not due to the hope of them giving me pleasure but my hope of sharing my good mood. I had something good and I wanted to share.

My mum would be so proud.

1:26 p.m. - Wednesday, May. 05, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety