stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To quote a tennis brat YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME!

Those bastard lakers beat the spurs with a shot that apparently took less than .4 of a second to take because that is all the time they had.

If it weren't for the fact that they deserved to win and had been leading practically all game I would be really pissed off.

Brings back memories of Hakeem Olajuwon's game winner with .4 of a second years ago. I've been saying that was rubbish for years and now the same kind of thing comes back and bites me on the arse.

Good thing I'm going over to my friend's place today/tomorrow who goes for the lakers because I KNOW I won't get any shit about them winning if I stay home.

But all in all I'm pretty cool about it - I've got stuff I have to do so I can't worry too much about it, which is kind of the good side to working but I don't know if it really makes up for the lack of time for stuff like basketball and xbox and other practically useless but sweet, sweet activities.

Can someone give a million dollars so I can just quit work and screw around at home all day? I had previously thought I would keep working if that happened but I dunno now.

Actually make it 2 million and I think I would be comfortable that it would last the rest of my life.

Any offers? I'd be happy to be your muse and whisper any number of crazy ideas into your shell like ear, while giving you the personal space you require of course :)

1:35 p.m. - Friday, May. 14, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety