stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

partay

Good weekend really.

One sister's 21st which was good. Sad to say I don't really know her friends at all (or is that just normal?) and it was nice to meet them - bizarrely enough I actually knew a number of them from years ago. Hmm. Received my usual mix of you're weird and you're funny comments throughout the night.

Sometimes I really think I freak people out.

But not one person (that I remember) complimented me on my new pants :( I bought them special for the night as I was supposed to be wearing black and white and had pants of neither colour. And I love them!! They are loose fit chino's whatever that is supposed to mean - they are like half way between jeans and dress pants and seem to be the single strongest hair/fluff/whatever attracter on the face of the earth. I walked from my room for a couple of metres and sat down in a chair and they were covered in crap already.

I had impulses to tell everyone about their hair attracting properties and how if they didn't want to go bald they'd best stay away from me. Also thought about telling people that I woke up the night before and my pants were lying on the bed next to me just touching my hair and my face and I'm still not sure how they got there and how I'm afraid that they had grown dissatisfied with just taking loose hair and wanted to take it from the source and I was afraid to go to sleep lest I wake to find that my pants were hairy as one of those little Scottie Dogs and I was bald or even worse the pants had decided to just suffocate me in my sleep and steal my hair at their leisure.

Hmm, this is what I did not say and I still got comments on my strangeness.

Also when I had tried on my pants and found that I liked, yes I liked very much indeed, I was inspired to hyperbole to describe it as such in my mind "Its like I have a new friend who tells me that they love me every time I move" and was so close to telling the lady who was helping me. But unfortunately I didn't :( I get the feeling that she would have appreciated the humour especially after she asked me if she could help me with anything else and I said how about mp3 players and pc speakers (which I was also looking for) and when she said no (I was in Just Jeans) she happily went along with my comment that it was because it was a weekend. (I swear it was all amusing when it happened it just seems to painful to explain all the steps)

Anyway another thing that I didn't say was that saying I've been dying to say " ... makes me happy in my pants" which I could have said because being in the pants did make me happy but my spider senses told me that a woman working retail likely didn't really want too much of the sexual innuendo from complete strangers.

But I like that saying :(

I also pretended to be falling down the stairs and ended up falling down the stairs. Top stuff buddy.

On to work stuff. Um, I just remembered why one person said I was weird/scary/whatever and am made sad. Also I want to see Shrek 2 which should make me happy.

7:30 a.m. - Tuesday, Jun. 15, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety