stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the muppets are esoteric?

Since when were The Muppets esoteric?

http://www.questionablecontent.net/view.php?comic=253

seems to think they are. Dammit!

Hehe you know what I just thought?

Esoteric my arse!

and then I thought hmmm, actually my arse IS esoteric.

You see what I did there! Didja, huh, huh?

By the way dictionary.com says esoteric means:

es�o�ter�ic ( P ) Pronunciation Key (s-trk)
adj.

Intended for or understood by only a particular group: an esoteric cult. See Synonyms at mysterious.
Of or relating to that which is known by a restricted number of people.

Confined to a small group: esoteric interests.
Not publicly disclosed; confidential.

---------------------------------------[Greek esterikos, from ester, comparative of es, within. See en in Indo-European Roots.]
---------------------------------------

eso�teri�cal�ly adv.

esoteric

adj : confined to and understandable by only an enlightened inner circle; "a compilation of esoteric philosophical theories" [ant: exoteric]

Hmmm, well I don't know if my arse has any involvement in cult activity (I think it would have told me) but it certainly isn't disclosed publically and I love the thought that my arse is only understood by and "enlightened inner circle" hehe

Well talk about an efficient use of quality time :)

Is this like my 4 diary entry in 2 days? All solid gold too ;)

Oh almost forgot to say that I had forgotten how enjoyable it is to sing along to Norah Jones first album. Because you know it is very enjoyable indeed. If I had the cd here rather than just the songs saved to my work computer I would no doubt terrorise the poor people around my way by singing along on the walk home. I guess I'll have to stick with her second album or Chris Isaak for my terrorising purposes. Oh man do I love to sing "4. Go Walking Down There" at least I'm pretty sure thats the one. I don't remember the names very well and I have music on so I can remember all the lyrics properly.

I'm sorry I am bad at loving songs properly. I also cannot sing along the the Gwen Stefani album that I've been listening to all week - I just bop along and and giggle and the swears and the b an an as bit in hollaback girl and just enjoy myself. I enjoy far too many songs that I probably wouldn't sing aloud.

Anyway this has been fun so now I love everyone who reads this entry - THATS RIGHT EVEN YOU!!

<3

5:18 p.m. - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety