stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some things

Some things:

Thanks (this is not literal thanks exactly nor is it sarcastic thanks its just one of those things that just seem right to er, write) to more guestbook love from the mysterious yet somehow obvious TAP I realise that I can't think of a single person that I would say I know extremely well. I feel like this should bother me but it doesn't and I don't think that is really a bad thing. For whatever reason.

Also when I wrote a note in reply to TAP (in my own guestbook no less, it just feels wrong) I found myself making a Prince (or rather the artist formerly known as Prince) joke, well calling it a joke is probably an insult to jokes everywhere but still. The feeling of unclean-ness that came of this "joke" was actually less terrible than the fact that I actually had the song stuck in my head for a while, or that part of it I could remember. Not good :(

Earlier this week I got something in my eye about half a block from work and stumbled the rest of the way with tears pouring from my eye and I couldn't have it open without it killing me. Creepily enough it stopped hurting pretty soon after I sat down in my chair at work and it started pretty much right at 9am when I should have been at work. Dammit I was only late 5 minutes and 3 or 4 of those minutes were because I was stumbling along basically blind and when I was in the bathroom splashing water in my eye in an attempt to get whatever it was out of there.

Not only did this teach me not to be late via the threat of blindness (very effective by the way you might want to note it down for when you are in middle management) but it showed me that I can only wink with my left eye. So when I was closing my right eye to make the pain stop my left would close too leaving me unable to see, if it was open my right eye was a river of tears and my left was barely open and not functioning to well as I was focussed on the pain in my right eye.

Anyway I think there was something else too but I was swept away in the description of the eye situation and I have forgotten it. Sorry.

Um, Tiger Woods 2005 is a good game.

Also Able and Baker by Jim Burgess is quite amusing.

4:56 p.m. - Friday, Feb. 04, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety