stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

babbles on aimlessly about music while should be working

New Garbage album out now.

New Gorillaz album out now.

Want both I think.

I don't feel as much need for angst though so Garbage may pass me by which is sad.

I do like their new song, assuming it is "why do you love me" rather than don't.

Complaining about someone loving you is so awesome.

I don't know if I have a favourite song right now. Couple of weeks ago it would have been Coldplay with either The Scientist or Warning.

Rock The House by Gorillaz is awesome as always, Wanted by Vanessa Carlton has been re-discovered, Ben Lee's Hey You, Yes You is pretty much just needs to have me alone for 10 minutes to have me hooked again.

Wait but I won't say that I'm sorry
Watch as I burn my bridges down
and all of the time time
I kept it inside
You leave me no room to bleed

I really don't think that describes me not not at least especially not the first two lines but I love them. Despite the fact that I try to be able to say sorry when needed and tend to leave bridges unused at most not burn them down.

I love contrast, not the stupid bright/dark stuff for your tv/monitor. Seemingly opposite things that actually combine together well, if only in special situations.

I heard something recently that sounded like some good rock, can't think what it would be. Been wanting some good rock for a while but can't seem to find anything I want to listen to. Hunters and Collectors is good but too intense for what I am looking for. Too much emotion and energy involved.

Powderfinger too soft, Thirsty Merc to different in some way, Presidents of the USA not serious enough, Offcuts I've only got two of their songs, Live too intense, Maroon 5 too light and too emotional, Fur Patrol can't quite really sing to it and I just remember how much better the live show is, album still cool but still the memories haunt me, taunting me with finger pointings and hurtful comments.

Girl of My Dreams (is giving me nightmares) by Machine Gun Fellatio is cool and I think I will have to listen to Crystal by New Order and Betterman by John Butler Trio again as they are awesome and maybe add Bother by Stone Sour as it seems to mix well with them.

Maybe I should look for Something for Kate.

3:55 p.m. - Friday, Apr. 15, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety