stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you see before you a broken man

Never trust sports people.

:(

I am a broken man.

Imagine how sad I would be if they had lost the whole thing ...

Actually don't imagine, we will just wait and see what happens in a couple of days, then it will either be irrelevant or imagination will not be needed.

Why did I even allow myself to love a sports team?

As if the recent history of the Hawthorn Hawks wasn't enough to teach me to harden my heart against them.

Will I never learn.

Will a sports team never prove themselves worthy of my love?

(by never losing)

While I am half joking here, losses by the Spurs or Hawks really can get me down. Can't decide if this is good/healthy or bad/unhealthy. Heh, I can't even decide if that decision is even really relevant to anything.

Never love nuthin' my dear, then you can never be hurt.

How come so many things make sense logically but just don't in fact?

Probably because the logical version does not (can not?) take everything into consideration.

Does anyone have a consolation hug for me? :(

I guess I'll just sit here drinking cold coffee and wait.

Or do some work, maybe.

Damn this is sweet cold coffee, so that was why the rest of it wasn't sweet, stupid sugar.

5:04 p.m. - Wednesday, Jun. 22, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety