stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

30 next birthday is scary

Its my birthday!

Last night at 11pm I was suddenly struck by the fact that in the next 24 hours I would be 30 next birthday.

It was actually kinda scary :(

I celebrated this morning by accidentally sending a bunch of blank text messages to a friend who had wished me a happy birthday. It would seem that even with the case thing on you can't just leave a message open for later and stick it in your pocket because button pressing will occur.

In further celebration I fixed up my phone so I could actually make calls!

Hurrah!

Only had to be on hold for around 20 minutes* to get them to do what they said they had already done.

* actual minutes may be completely different due to the fact that I really have no idea. It seemed longer than 10 minutes and less than half an hour though.

Exciting.

Hello birthday books, and possible getting of my computer.

11:07 a.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety