stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to choke or not to choke

I think I must be looking hotter than usual, I'm pretty sure a guys girlfriend kept looking at me on the train last night. A little weird to me when he is sitting there with his arm around her. And another girl kinda smiled at me and a kinda smiled back.

I wonder how much I actually smile, I think I smile enough to be obvious but then again I don't know for sure. I think I may have thought of something when I was looking in the mirror at home a while back and smiled and noticed that the smile was barely noticable. Even worse now with my cough as I find the weirdest things set off a little tickle in my throat so I am very careful in what I do and when the tickle comes I almost turn in on myself focussing all my energy on soothing that tickle away with my mind or whatever.

Maybe I look more relaxed, more under control, more Zoolander even when I am like that. Are these attractive things though?

Of course when I do cough - well the best I can hope for is that the ladies feel like coming over and helping me get all better, or that they have a fascination with men that can go from pale to bright red in a couple of coughs. And that doesn't even count the whole post cough "what do I with the 30% of my left lung currently in my mouth?" situation.

Is there really a good solution?

A) Spit it out on the floor - Pros: possibly could clean the floor a little (look Ma I made a "trains suck" joke!) and honestly who would notice (beside the whole carriage who turned to look at me when I was coughing in case I was about to choke to death, or explode) also mouth is empty - ready for more lung! Cons: I may need that lung later and I may slip when I try to stand up later.

B) Swallow it back down - Pros: I would still have an entire left lung, I wouldn't be thirsty for a while, mouth again empty so I can breathe through it without worrying about dribbling (much). Cons: I would have my left lung 100% internal but wouldn't swallowing it back down put it in the stomach rather than back with the rest of the lung? Breathing through the mouth may cause bad breath and what if a little puppy wants to lick my face later that day and I breath on it and it dies? The swallowing process could conceivably make me look like a Emu trying to smallow a dinner plate, bulging eyes and all.

C) Spit it out the window, on a moving train. What could possibly go wrong?

D) Choke to death. Hmmm.

Rome Total War is a good game. The time seriously flew by last night. I stopped just after midnight seemingly moments after 10:30.

Its a good game when that happens and embarrassing as it is to say it - it is kinda teaching me stuff about life.

How shameful - didn't I have parents or anything?

Broad kind of stuff not like how to take over Europe stuff. To be honest I like it when something simple can surprise you with an interesting concept that really helps.

So, yes.

9:25 a.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety