stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all about the ladies

Well I still seem to be attracting some attention from the ladies.

Yesterday morning a cute lady with a shaved head seemed to deliberately walk past me for a closer look. Or so it seemed anyway. I'll explain how it went.

We will start with the letter "D".

The bottom of the straight back of the letter is where she was standing, the top was where she ended up standing, the curved part of the letter is the route she decided to take to get from where she was standing to where she ended up. I was standing at the back of the platform and she started at the front and walk right past me and looked at me.

Sounds rather like it was on purpose to me. Not that it really matters in a lot of ways I am just trying to see if I am just imagining this attention I am getting.

Of course she could just be a wanderer (like me) who just walks around for no apparent reason. Although when I think about it I do tend to be drawn to the cute ladies in a manner similar to how a metal shaving is drawn to a magnet. Either that or I avoid her altogether, or mix the two and walk toward her but avoid eye contact.

Intelligent stuff.

I wonder if she would be even more attractive more hair, I have to say she looked good without which is something not everyone would be able to do. I doubt very much that I would, thus proving that it would be very difficult for anyone else ;)

Also when you go down the stairs to the station you can see the people waiting in the little building to get a ticket and I noticed a young blonde girl who looked like she was a uni student or something and she looked at me, I wasn't really paying attention to her I was just aware she was looking, and when I walked past the side door of the ticket place I noticed out of the corner of my eye that she had turned to watch me go past. Or so it seemed.

I have no letter "D" to help here. I am sorry.

I can't really think of another time that I was given such a second glance, which is probably why it sticks in my mind despite the fact that I wasn't really looking at her.

And then on the train I smiled at this gorgeous asian lady and ended up sitting opposite her on the train. She was wearing a fair bit of make up which I don't generally go for but she looked great and we smiled at each other half a dozen times during the trip including when I got off at Wynyard.

I should have said something to her, even if it was just "Sitting opposite you was an absolute pleasure and a perfect start to my day" I thought about it but didn't for a variety of reasons, not limited to but including: nervousness, I was focussed on relaxing and not coughing and having my eyes closed helped that partially because nerves make it easier to get that stupid tickle, in some ways it was a pleasure just to see her and it was all I needed.

I would have liked to say something though. Someone so cute deserves compliments from strangers (hopefully not creepy ones) and she just kept smiling at me too big real ones none of those "did I really smile I'm not sure" ones.

To even things up I noticed at least 2 girls who were underwhelmed by my presence at lunch today.

hehe "underwhelmed"

3:09 p.m. - Friday, Sept. 09, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety