stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

post course stuff

Been on a course the last three days with my sicknesses seeming to go and then returning in some new way, again.

Thought many deep and meaningful thoughts about many, many things.

Learnt many deep and meaningful things.

Pity I feel like I am starting to forget them already and won't even bother trying to recreate the thoughts here, they are yesterdays news and todays vague memories.

Enlivening before, now I just feel like poking them with a stick (from a safe distance) just because.

I am feeling a bit better though, I have a little energy.

An old lady at the train station told me I looked like What'sHisName Connick Jr. She knew his name I just can't remember. I responded by lauging breifly having a coughing fit and smiling at her as I walked past after I regained my breath.

I hope she didn't think I was laughing at her, because I was just laughing at the thought of what she said.

And I have this funny feeling someone has said that to me before too, I may be going crazy.

I feel like I am now officially disinterested in how the ladies react to me, back to just thinking "hey she is cute!"

I could be wrong, I have been before.

A lady from the course is going to get me drugs from Chinatown for my sickness, how nice of her. She also gave me some Fisherman's Friend which actually mentions on the pack that they are good for the relief of coughs, who knew? I thought they were just strong mints or something.

EDIT: Just for the record I really don't think I look anything like Mr Connick Jr but again I could be wrong, it happens with alarming frequency.

9:13 a.m. - Thursday, Sept. 15, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety