stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

now where did I put those marbles?

Turned on the radio this morning and heard that the Presidents of the USA were doing a show here (thanks to Triple M) So Hurrah!

get here and check it out online.

one show

20th October

at which point I am in Tasmania

bugger

On the plus side for today, lunch should be fun since hopefully should get to chat with a girl working there today that I haven't seen in a while.

She seemed pretty pleased to see me too :)

Also I smell pretty nice too. Using some kind of body wash thing now instead of soap. Yeah, I ran out of soap, but I'm not as bad as all that or at least not on this occasion. I actually chose this cinnamon and something or other body wash as a replacement.

I need to get a wash cloth or one of those weird little wash thingies though, just washing with the stuff like it is the liquid soap when you wash your hands is annoying cos I have to keep going back to the bottle.

Also it feels weird not to have the pressure and firmness of the actual soap involved. Like I am missing out on a massage or something in the process. A clumsy untrained massage, no doubt, but still.

I daresay I will learn to love this body wash thing.

I do need to make sure I put some soap in there if someone comes over and has a shower. Having them use that washing thingy is somehow infinitely more intimate than sharing some soap.

Maybe its the whole "there is probably some dead skin on here somewhere" thing that the washing thingie brings to the table.

Lovely.

Maybe also because it need something on it to make it clean, unlike soap which is the essence of cleaning taken physical form. To my mind at least. So the concept of "dirty soap" is completely inconceiveable. Yes dirt could be on the soap but the soap is still good. Once that baby starts going that dirt is HISTORY ain't no two ways 'bout it. But the washing thing? Its like some kind of weird almost plasticy fibre. It has no inherent cleaning qualities, with the possible exception of its mild scouring abilities which sounds good really - takes away the dead skin in a way that soap in all its softness surely cannot. Sounds clean does it not? However this is a double edged sword for without this ability the possiblity of retaining dead skin would not be a fear.

What on earth am I talking about? I think I have completely lost my mind.

How is it that I can even hold down a job with a mind like this?

PS. Today House is on TV and because my sister rudely won't change her birthday to a day that is not Wednesday (or Monday either since that is Mythbusters!) I won't be able to watch tonight as I will be out eating food and explaining how leaving the gift in the plastic bag from when you bought it is still technically "wrapping it". I may even show how I used the wrapping motion to fold the plastic bag around the gift. So I miss out on House until I get to see a tape of the episode maybe on Sunday. Don't you feel sorry for me?

9:54 a.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety