stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fully Sick

I am in an uncommonly good mood.

An unexplicable one.

I am staying back to get some extra work done but am instead reading stuff listening to Classic Alternative 202 fm internet station and writing great masses of babble at anyone who gets too close.

I tried to eat the Big Breakfast or something at the Steelsomething Cafe 2 min walk from my place on Monday morning and shamed myself by returning a plate with the sausages untouched, a couple of pieces of bun untouched, ***I find myself strangely delighted by What's the Frequency Kenneth by REM - is that alternative?*** some chips mostly untouched and a piece of tomato. All I had was like half a dozen pieces of bacon, a bun, some mushrooms, some tomato a couple of eggs and some chips.

It was fucking ridiculous. I swear the plate was piled like 8cm high almost completely across and it wasn't like a normal at home dinner plate it was one of those big ones they like to have in restaurants and you wonder why they bother to have such big plates.

THE BIG BREAKFAST IS WHY.

Probably an Occupational Health and Safety thing - Section7a-f all plates must be suffiently wide to take the area of the aforementioned "Big Breakfast" and to have been stress tested up to a weight of 5kilos.

I told the guy when I took the plate back that I came for breakfast not because I was going into hibernation.

Next time I'll just get the bacon and eggs. mmmm breakfast so close.

Been listening to Something for Kate a lot this week and find I am geed up to ridiculous levels by "Say Something"

If I ever become a gladiator or something (no doubt due the villainous machinations of a sad crazed creepy dude) I will ask to listen to it before I go out to deal death to all foolish enough to stand before me.

RARRRRRRRRRR!!!!

I am Jack's Berserker Rage.

Berserkers are kinda cool and interesting, like pirates, which were already way cool even before Johnny Depp.

That's right "Way Cool"

or even "Fully Sick"

I remember that something couldn't be just "sick" it had to be "Fully Sick". I don't think we were serious in saying that we just loved to be smart to each other like that.

It was "sick", nah man you gotta fully commit or not all don't you mean it was ....

Yeah it was "fully sick" man.

That probably explains the subtext pretty well.

As well as I can right now.

Now you could add "bro" to end but I didn't think that was me, not even jokingly.

I have to go home soon so I can be in bed in time to get up in the morning but still have a decent sleep.

Hey can you guys try to say Cool Bananas some time today for me cos that would be awesome.

7:55 p.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety