stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

come back for remote tomorrow night

so last night was over at a friends place passing the time ... passed out other person on the couch ... then out with us talking talking talking

heard the word wanker a lot more times than I had for a very long time

good Aussie word I think ... even though I think it originated in the UK

but the thing I was aiming to comment on was that when we left there was a pile of stuff on the side of the road ... neatly piled ... looked like 3 computer CPUs a chest of drawers kind of thing a dvd player and I think two stereo systems, one with a cd player the other with the dvd player ... with the instruction booklet ... and a note ... remote will be left here tomorrow night!

haha

so my friends are now cd system and dvd system better off

just made me laugh ... who puts the booklet with stuff they are pretty much just throwing out? I mean really its a nice a idea but ... its like leaving an instruction booklet with something that has no value to you ... your garbage ... just seems weird to me

all in a neat pile ...

:)

guess it is easier than selling it and just gets it out of the way

so yeah pretty good times really ... even though most of the conversation was dominated by the drunk lady once she woke up ... she did get better at going from monologue to actual dialogue though over the couple of hours

conversations got a whole lot louder once she was going

such is the way of things :)

also I got to have toasted English Muffins with tomato and cheese

and then I get up today and eat a couple of little packets of salt and vinegar chips and a carrot ... I like raw carrots they are nice snacks ... so are those chips ....

hmm, that is pretty much a vegetarian meal (in the broadest defintion of meal) carrot, potato, salt, vinegar ... and preservatives? made from vegetables no doubt

mmm I love salt and vinegar though ... mmm bought 15 little packs maybe 2 or 3 days ago and eaten half of them

not really been home that much either, been at work, out talking to people ...

just brushed my teeth so fortunately I think that will put me off eating any more for a little bit ...

and now hearing from a friend who is on holiday with a cold and seems to have done her back ... and her sister is in the down cycle of her marriage ... meaning when they almost separate or do I dont know ... but they seem to get back somehow but it still sucks for her and presumably him

hmm

ramblings over now

11:19 a.m. - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety