stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

taste again

I really has been a long time ... wonder if I'm ready to come back

whatever the case I'm sure it will be a different thing altogether that I would get this time around

almost snorted with laughter just now thinking "well its been a crap day" like the synergy between angst and diary use is such that it is unavoidable

lets hope there isn't too much angst in my future, it would (presumably) ruin my trip to Europe

Oh and I love Tycho's policy on people and their opinions

In case you don't feel like using that link or got lost in his use of language the heart of it is "Fuck You, Fuck That Guy Over There, And Then Fuck Every Other Person" which is his response to anyone who feels the need to express their opinion on something that is frankly none of their concern.

I'd say I was more of an immovable obect with this policy allowing meaningless opinions simply be expressed then ignored than say, a fount of bubbling violence of the verbal and physical kind, but still. Fuck you, guy, with your unwelcome, pointless and completely unnecessary sharing of your opinions on things that are none of your concern/completely a matter of personal preference.

The concept makes so much sense to me but also just makes me burst out laughing :) I think that is pretty much my idea of a good opinion, a true enough intellectually engaging idea, expressed in an interesting/pointed way, makes sense to me, makes me laugh.

Wow, easing back into it there buddy? Might need to put something on this page about it all being quickly expressed ideas from one perspective that you really should take with a grain of salt (maybe even a showering of parmesan!) and do not simply accept but think about the ideas and take what seems to make sense to you.

3:28 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety