stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no work

So no more work for two months ... I felt weird leaving ... like I should be shaking hands and saying good bye and stuff ... said good bye and shook hands over the day ... not many people in the office really so it was only my boss who had already said good bye and talked to me about what was I'd be doing ... he didn't really want anything what with him being from the UK to start with and also because he really isn't a guy who likes little objects added to his life ... he was delighted when they were planning to move so the entire family was forced to really clean up and get a lot of stuff into storage ... they didn't end up moving and I'd be interested to know how much stuff moved back into the house

bet he hopes it all disappeared

so we have some packing left ... unfortunately it didn't go well first time around due to misunderstandings as to what "packing" involved ... I thought discussion and then packing together she thought I'd be all sorted in my mind and ready to pack like she was ... I needed her expertise! I don't know what or how to pack and honestly what SHE wanted me to wear was pretty important ... if it were just me lets just say it would be a pretty simple pack ... sure I'd likely forget a bunch of things including shaving gear (possibly my subconcious desires coming through there!) but I'd be done, relaxed (I think, but maybe since she is stressing so I dont feel the need to) but instead we need to have things like clothes for when we go out to dinner during our tours or just together ... I'll be honest, that makes me sad ... I don't want to have to deal with that shit on holidays ... I want to realaaaax ... but she wants it, even though if I say I don't like it she will be half not going to take the stuff then and upset at me ... other half just take it anyway and I may as well just leave the room for a while she just packed everything

eh, will have to sort it all out

*sigh* not her fault ... I don't know

fuck it

I don't even know what I'm talking about now ... will be waiting at the air port in under 24 hours

what was I thinking before ... something important

I was excited for something to do ... go see Baker Street!

hmmm that actually links to an old diary entry where I talk rapturously about a wing chair

also we have Euros and Pounds ... on a card for mucho spending over the next couple months ... also in cash for any immediately requirements in London or Paris

hmm ... I have no idea why I'm here now ...

I'm blank now ... weird ...maybe good for when we have to pack and sort out all the final stuff ...

maybe I'll have more to say later ... heh, probably as soon as I go now :P

7:34 p.m. - Wednesday, Mar. 09, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety