stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

surgery

under a week until my son has heart surgery, unless it gets delayed

I wonder if I am too detached but feel I need to be for those around and simply because I can't handle the alternative of having to deal with those around me and work and such if I let go of detachment ... and anyway, what exactly can I do by losing detachment? maybe empathise better (when I'm not looking for others to support me) but not sure what else, make sure I enjoy him now more just in case? don't think lack of detachment will create anything other than panic thinking that way ... I can't improve the quality of the surgery, I can't do anything directly ... just, you know, feel my feels *shrug*, time enough to do that when everything else is fine I guess (ha!)

1:25 p.m. - Tuesday, Jun. 09, 2015

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety