stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back

still remember the password

hi

felt horrible this morning, its a thing that happens often enough of a morning, sometimes I think that lack of sleep looking after kids makes it worse, other times I think it makes me too tired to be able to feel bad

I think first time I explicitly had the "what would they do without me" thought, I'm sure a lot of my actions have been informed by that very question but I don't know if I had felt it so clearly and sharply and of course it was in a moment of desperately wishing it didn't feel I always needed to be there

I can't complain, they are both good kids, each with their own challenges but still both good kids that are good to us.

working on working better at work, not working smarter rather than harder ... or maybe it is ... working on one thing at a time and not getting caught up in planning/thinking/worrying about what I am doing and making sure I am doing things as much as possible

trying to get away from guilt about slow progress on things, or things left unfinished long enough that I want to let them lie, avoiding having that happen and dealing with it when it does

busy busy home and work for a long time now and unravelling quite a bit at this point, but now, hopefully with less stuff piled up everywhere (addition by subtraction in both places, but in very different ways) I'm feeling a bit better on keeping everything in line

see how that continues, for now I'll go check if the printer printed that thing I think I tried to print and put a teabag into the bin, ...

well did 1/2 ... is that a pass mark

ok, fine I'll go put the teabag in the bin

2:50 p.m. - Monday, Jul. 17, 2017

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety