stuberosum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

changes

torn between energised and distracted, which is better than exhausted and distracted but only theoretically more effective

still very tired though, or at least that is what I would use to explain how lacking I feel in flexibility and ability to think and respond patiently to how a baby is acting/feeling rather than how I wish they were acting

2am is part of that of course, but I still feel I was previously better able to calmly respond rather than ... I don't even know what, not angry exactly, just not able to ignore the noise and do what needs to be done, wanting her to be patient or something I don't know

the patience may have gone missing at times but there is more organisation, easier to organise 4 than 5 even if the 5th is helpful

oh well ... back to working

hope I recover more patience and also be more aware and respectful? of challenges they face ... responsive? aware of the challenges in a way that helps soften but also positively and practically direct my actions to help ... anyway ... also wish I could just lose myself in my work and catch up and embrace it like I could a decade ago, but, not likely ... not that I could say I'd rewind time, I mean, if it were even possible

1:46 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 01, 2017

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dependant
blondeinside
yahweh
big-red-bow
malmsey
awkwardpause
someonemaybe
mindriot
spudbutter
pink-pearls
chikyblonde
stitchfish
diatribes
jrladrun
bluperspex
pernickety